Valley of Terre Haute, Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite, Northern Masonic Jurisdiction

Located in the Scottish Rite Cathedral (Formerly the historic Hippodrome Vaudeville Theater) 727 Ohio Street, Terre Haute, In. 47807-3791
        Office: 812/234-3761 Fax:812/238-8450 Toll Free:866-388-3761. E-Mail: office@aasrthin.org

The regularly scheduled business meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month at 7:30 P. M. Refreshments and brotherly fellowship afterwards.

NEW Read the latest Valley Newsletter and Bulletin
 

CONGRATULATIONS to our newest 33rd recipient (Steve Taft) and to Kevin Williams and Glen Miller who are the Valley's 2010 nominees !!!


* Mark Your Calendar:
Scottish Rite Events - SR Line & Degree Events - Blue Lodge Events - York Rite Events - Holidays - Jobs Daughters - OES - Shrine

------------------------- 2010-------------------------------------

-------------------------June 2010-------------------------------------

June 1, 2010 Tues. - Rosedale Lodge #259 - SM 7:00pm - Refreshments follow meeting
June 2, 2010
Wed. - Humboldt Lodge #42 - SM 7:30pm
June 2, 2010 Wed. - SR Officer Training 6:30pm
June 3, 2010
Thurs. - William Penn Lodge #727 - SM 7:30pm
June 3, 2010 Thurs. - Terre Haute Lodge #19 - SM 7:30pm
June 3, 2010 Thurs. - Riley Lodge #390 - SM 7:00pm
June 5, 2010 Sat. - SR Work Day at the Shrine Hill to Paint 10:00AM
June 5, 2010 Sat. - York Rite - Stated Meeting 7:00PM
June 3, 2010 Mon. - Social Lodge #86 - SM 7:00pm
June 9, 2010 Wed. - SR Stated Meeting (Board meets - 6:30pm / Gen. Meeting 7:30pm)
June 10, 2010 Thurs. - William Penn Lodge #727 - EA - (Eat 6pm/Work7pm)
June 10, 2010 Thurs. - York Rite - Mkm & PM 7:00PM
June 10, 2010 Thurs. - SR Strawberry Fest (Scheduled 2-4pm)
June 12, 2010 Sat. - William Penn Lodge #727 - Collett Park - Family Picnic (11:00AM)
June 14, 2010 Mon. - SR Production Meeting 7:00PM
June 14, 2010 Mon. - Social Lodge #86 - EA - Refreshments 6:00pm/7:00pm
June 15, 2010 Tues. - William Penn Lodge #727 - MM - Past Master Night (Eat 6pm/Work7pm)
June 17, 2010 Thurs. - York Rite - Order of the Temple 7:00PM
June 19, 2010 Sat. - York Rite - Chapter Instructional 12:00PM Lunch then work
June 24-27, 2010 - SR Council of Deliberation in Lexington, Kentucky
June 28, 2010 Mon. - Social Lodge #86 - EA - Refreshments 6:00pm/7:00pm

-------------------------July 2010-------------------------------------
July 1, 2010 Thurs. - William Penn Lodge #727 - SM 7:30pm
July 1, 2010 Thurs. - Terre Haute Lodge #19 - SM 7:30pm
July 1, 2010 Thurs. - Riley Lodge #390 - SM 7:00pm
July 4, 2010 Sun. - Independence Day (Holiday)
July 5, 2010 Mon. - Social Lodge #86 - SM 7:30pm
July 6, 2010 Tues. - Rosedale Lodge #259 - SM 7:00pm - Refreshments follow meeting
July 7, 2010 Wed. - Humboldt Lodge #42 - SM 7:30pm
July 11, 2010 Sun. - SR Valley Golf Outing (Forrest Park, Brazil)
July 14, 2010 Wed. - SR Stated Meeting (Board meets - 6:30pm / Gen. Meeting 7:30pm)

-------------------------August 2010-------------------------------------
August 2, 2010 Mon. - Social Lodge #86 - SM 7:30pm
August 3, 2010 Tues. - Rosedale Lodge #259 - SM 7:00pm - Refreshments follow meeting
August 4, 2010 Wed. - Humboldt Lodge #42 - SM 7:30pm
August 5, 2010 Thurs. - William Penn Lodge #727 - SM 7:30pm
August 5, 2010
Thurs. - Terre Haute Lodge #19 - SM 7:30pm
August 5, 2010 Thurs. - Riley Lodge #390 - SM 7:00pm
August 11, 2010 Wed. - SR Stated Meeting (Board meets - 6:30pm / Gen. Meeting 7:30pm)
August 18, 2010
Wed. - SR Diamond Pin Steak Fry 6:00PM (Shrine Hill)
August 29-31, 2010
Sun. - Tues. - AASR Supreme Council Meeting in Philadelphia, PA
                                        (Kevin Williams & Glen Miller)

-------------------------September 2010-------------------------------------
September 1, 2010 Wed. - Humboldt Lodge #42 - SM 7:30pm
September 5, 2010 Thurs. - William Penn Lodge #727 - SM 7:30pm
September 5, 2010
Thurs. - Terre Haute Lodge #19 - SM 7:30pm
September 5, 2010 Thurs. - Riley Lodge #390 - SM 7:00pm

September 6
, 2010 Mon. - Labor Day (Holiday)
September 7, 2010 Tues. - Rosedale Lodge #259 - SM 7:00pm - Refreshments follow meeting
September 8, 2010 Wed. - SR Stated Meeting (Board meets - 6:30pm / Gen. Meeting 7:30pm)
September 11, 2010
Sat. - SR Family Picnic - 12-3:00PM (Shrine Hill) Bring a covered dish
September 11, 2010 Sat. - York Rite - Stated Meeting 7:00PM
September 12, 2010 Sun. - Grandparent Day
September 13, 2010 Mon. -  Social Lodge #86 - SM 7:30pm
September 14, 2010 Tues - SR Sullivan/Green County Membership Meeting at the Shrine Club (Bring your lady)
                                                    Jeff Pierson, 33  - County Chairman - Date is set
September 17, 2010 Fri. - SR Fish Fry -  (Shrine Hill)
September 19, 2010 Sun .- SR Officers, MSA, 33rds Golf Outing (Forrest Park, Brazil)
September 26, 2010 Sun. - SR 33rd Family Picnic
September 28, 2010 Tues. - SR Putnam/Owen County Membership Meeting 7pm (Bring your lady)
                                                    Don Weilhamer, 33 - County Chairman - Date is set

-------------------------October 2010-------------------------------------
October 2, 2010 Sat. - York Rite - Stated Meeting 7:00PM
October 4, 2010 Mon. - Social Lodge #86 - SM 7:30pm
October 5, 2010 Tues. - Rosedale Lodge #259 - SM 7:00pm - Refreshments follow meeting
October 6, 2010 Wed. - Humboldt Lodge #42 - SM 7:30pm
October 7, 2010 Thurs. - William Penn Lodge #727 - SM 7:30pm
October 7, 2010
Thurs. - Terre Haute Lodge #19 - SM 7:30pm
October 7, 2010 Thurs. - Riley Lodge #390 - SM 7:00pm

October 11, 2010
Mon. - SR Parke/Clay County Membership Meeting  7pm
                                      
 * Please Note - Date is tentative
October 12, 2010 Tues. - Lodge Line Practice 6:00PM
October 13, 2010 Wed. - SR Stated Meeting (Board meets - 6:30pm / Gen. Meeting 7:30pm)
October 16, 2010
Sat. - SR Ft./Warren County Membership Meeting  7pm
                                      
 * Please Note - Date is tentative
October 19, 2010
Tues. - Lodge Line Practice 6:00PM
October 24, 2010 Sun. - SR 16th Degree Practice 6:00pm
October 26, 2010 Tues. - Lodge Line Practice 6:00PM
October 26, 2010
Tues. - SR Vigo County Membership Meeting - Open House 7pm (Bring your lady)
                                                    Bill West, 32 - County Chairman - * Please Note - Date is tentative
October 29, 2010
Fri. - SR Vermillion County Membership - Fish Fry Social Hr. 6pm/Eat 7pm
                                                    Kevin Williams, 33 - County Chairman - Date is set
October
31, 2010 Sun. - Halloween (Holiday)
October 31, 2010 Sun. - SR MSA Luncheon (Lunch at MCL Cafeteria) - Noon
October 31, 2010 Sun. - SR 16th Degree Practice 6:00pm

-------------------------November 2010-------------------------------------
November 1, 2010 Mon. - Social Lodge #86 - SM 7:30pm
November 2, 2010 Tues. - Rosedale Lodge #259 - SM 7:00pm - Refreshments follow meeting
November 2, 2010 Tues. - Election Day
November
3, 2010 Wed. - Humboldt Lodge #42 - SM 7:30pm
November 4, 2010 Thurs. - William Penn Lodge #727 - SM 7:30pm
November 4, 2010 Thurs. - Terre Haute Lodge #19 - SM 7:30pm
November 4, 2010 Thurs. - Riley Lodge #390 - SM 7:00pm
November 2, 2010
Tues. - Lodge Line Practice 6:00PM
November 5-6, 2010
Fri. Sat. - SR Fall Convocation  - Banquet to follow at the Shrine

                           
Fri. Nov. 5th, 2010
                                    6:00pm - Registration
                                    7:00pm - Let There Be Light
                                    7:10pm - Lodge Opening
                                    7:30pm - 4
                                    8:00pm - 18
                                    9:30pm - Saratoga - Fellowship

                            Sat. Nov. 6th, 2010
                                    11:00am - Registration
                                    12:00pm - Opening
                                    12:20pm - 15
                                    1:35pm - 16
                                    3:30pm - 32

                                    6:30pm - Social Hour at Shrine
                                    7:00pm - Banquet Dinner at Shrine
 
November 6, 2010 Sat. - York Rite - Stated Meeting 7:00PM

November 9, 2010
Tues. - SR - Chaplain Degree (* Please Note - Date is tentative)
November 10, 2010 Wed. - SR Stated Meeting (Board meets - 6:30pm / Gen. Meeting 7:30pm)
November 20, 2010
Sat. - SR Appreciation Banquet (At the Shrine)
November 21, 2010
Sun. - SR Brazil Concert Band 3pm

-------------------------December 2010-------------------------------------
December 1, 2010 Wed. - Humboldt Lodge #42 - SM 7:30pm
December 2, 2010
Thurs. - William Penn Lodge #727 - SM 7:30pm
December 2, 2010 Thurs. - Terre Haute Lodge #19 - SM 7:30pm
December 2, 2010 Thurs. - Riley Lodge #390 - SM 7:00pm
December 4, 2010 Sat. - York Rite - Stated Meeting 7:00PM
December 5, 2010
Sun. - SR Valley Christmas Party (2pm)
                                      
 * Please Note - Date is tentative
December 6, 2010 Mon. - Social Lodge #86 - SM 7:00pm
December 7, 2010 Tues. - Rosedale Lodge #259 - SM 7:00pm - Refreshments follow meeting
December 8, 2010 Wed. - SR Stated Meeting (Board meets - 6:30pm / Gen. Meeting 7:30pm)

------------------------- 2011-------------------------------------

-------------------------January 2011-------------------------------------
January 3, 2011 Mon. -  Social Lodge #86 - SM 7:00pm
January 4, 2011 Tues. - Rosedale Lodge #259 - SM 7:00pm - Refreshments follow meeting
January 5, 2011 Wed. - Humboldt Lodge #42 - SM 7:30pm
January 6, 2011 Thurs. - William Penn Lodge #727 - SM 7:30pm
January 6, 2011 Thurs. - Terre Haute Lodge #19 - SM 7:30pm
January 6, 2011 Thurs. - Riley Lodge #390 - SM 7:00pm

January 9, 2011 Sat. - York Rite - Stated Meeting 7:00PM
January 12, 2011 Wed. - SR Stated Meeting (Board meets - 6:30pm / Gen. Meeting 7:30pm)
January 15, 2011 Sat. - Grand Lodge - Founders Day

-------------------------February 2011-------------------------------------

February 1, 2011 Tues. - Rosedale Lodge #259 - SM 7:00pm - Refreshments follow meeting
February 2, 2011
Wed. - Humboldt Lodge #42 - SM 7:30pm
February 3, 2011
Thurs. - William Penn Lodge #727 - SM 7:30pm
February 3, 2011 Thurs. - Terre Haute Lodge #19 - SM 7:30pm
February 3, 2011 Thurs. - Riley Lodge #390 - SM 7:00pm
February 5, 2011 Sat. - York Rite - Stated Meeting 7:00PM
February 7, 2011 Mon. - Social Lodge #86 - SM 7:00pm
February 9, 2011
Wed. - SR Stated Meeting (Board meets - 6:30pm / Gen. Meeting 7:30pm)
                                    20 - Will be put on at the Stated Meeting
February 12, 2011
Sat. - Lincoln's Birthday
February 19, 2011
Sat. - SR Sweetheart Dance at the Shrine (Tentative)
February 25, 2011 Fri. - SR Euchre Night 6:30pm (Luke Dever Room) $5 per for food and drinks (Tentative)

-------------------------March 2011-------------------------------------

March 1, 2011 Tues. - Rosedale Lodge #259 - SM 7:00pm - Refreshments follow meeting
March
2, 2011 Wed. - Humboldt Lodge #42 - SM 7:30pm
March 3, 2011
Thurs. - William Penn Lodge #727 - SM 7:30pm
March 3, 2011 Thurs. - Terre Haute Lodge #19 - SM 7:30pm
March 3, 2011 Thurs. - Riley Lodge #390 - SM 7:00pm
March 5, 2011 Sat. - York Rite - Stated Meeting 7:00PM
March 7, 2011 Mon. - Social Lodge #86 - SM 7:00pm
March 9, 2011 Wed. - SR Stated Meeting (Board meets - 6:30pm / Gen. Meeting 7:30pm)
March 15, 2011 Tues. - SR Scholarship Applications are due in No Later than today
March 15, 2011
Tues - SR Sullivan/Greene County Membership Meeting 7pm at the Shrine Club (Bring your lady)
                                                    Joe Hineman, 32  - County Chairman - * Please Note - Date is tentative
March 25-26, 2011 Fri. - Sat. - SR Leadership Seminar in Lexington, Mass.
March 29, 2011 Tues. - SR Putnam/Owen County Membership Meeting 7pm at Putnam Inn (Bring your lady)
                                                    Frosty Brewer, 33 - County Chairman - * Please Note - Date is tentative

-------------------------April 2011-------------------------------------

April 1, 2011 Thurs. - William Penn Lodge #727 - SM 7:30pm
April 1, 2011 Thurs. - Terre Haute Lodge #19 - SM 7:30pm
April 1, 2011 Thurs. - Riley Lodge #390 - SM 7:00pm
April 3, 2011 Sat. - York Rite - Stated Meeting 7:00PM
April 5, 2011 Mon. - Social Lodge #86 - SM 7:00pm
April 6, 2011 Tues. - Rosedale Lodge #259 - SM 7:00pm - Refreshments follow meeting
April 7, 2011 Wed. - Humboldt Lodge #42 - SM 7:30pm
April 11, 2011 Mon. - SR Parke/Clay County Membership Meeting  7pm
                                      
 * Please Note - Date is tentative
April 12, 2011 Tues. - SR Lodge Line Practice 6:00pm
April 13, 2011 Wed. - SR Stated Meeting (Board meets - 6:30pm / Gen. Meeting 7:30pm)
April 16, 2011
Sat. - SR Ft./Warren County Membership Meeting  7pm
                                      
 * Please Note - Date is tentative
April 17, 2011
Sun. - SR Feast of the Pascal Lamb 3:00pm
April 19, 2011 Tues. - SR Lodge Line Practice 6:00pm
April 22, 2011 Fri. - Good Friday (Holiday)
April 23, 2011 Sat. - SR 16th Degree Practice 6:00pm
April 24, 2011 Sun. - Easter (Holiday)
April 26, 2011 Tues. - SR Lodge Line Practice 6:00pm
April 26, 2011 Tues. - SR Vigo County Membership Meeting - Open House 7pm (Bring your lady)
                                                    Bill West, 32 - County Chairman - * Please Note - Date is tentative
April 29, 2011 Fri. - SR Vermillion County Membership - Fish Fry Social Hr. 6pm/Eat 7pm
                                                    Kevin Williams, 33 - County Chairman - Date is set

-------------------------May 2011-------------------------------------

May 1, 2011 Sun. - SR MSA Luncheon (Lunch at MCL Cafeteria) - Noon
May 1, 2011
Sun. - SR 16th Degree Practice 6:00pm
May
2, 2011 Mon. - Social Lodge #86 - SM 7:00pm
May 3, 2011 Tues. - Rosedale Lodge #259 - SM 7:00pm - Refreshments follow meeting
May 3, 2011 Tues. - SR Lodge Line Practice 6:00pm
May
4, 2011 Wed. - Humboldt Lodge #42 - SM 7:30pm
May 5, 2011 Thurs. - William Penn Lodge #727 - SM 7:30pm
May 5, 2011 Thurs. - Terre Haute Lodge #19 - SM 7:30pm
May 5, 2011 Thurs. - Riley Lodge #390 - SM 7:00pm
May 6-7, 2011 Fri. Sat. - SR Spring Convocation  - Banquet to follow at the Shrine

                           
Fri. May 6th, 2010
                                    6:00pm - Registration
                                    7:00pm - Let There Be Light
                                    7:10pm - Lodge Opening
                                    7:30pm - 4
                                    8:00pm - 18
                                    9:30pm - Saratoga - Fellowship

                            Sat. May 7th, 2010
                                    11:00am - Registration
                                    12:00pm - Opening
                                    12:20pm - 15
                                    1:35pm - 16
                                    3:30pm - 32

                                    6:30pm - Social Hour at Shrine
                                    7:00pm - Banquet Dinner at Shrine

May 7
, 2011 Sat. - York Rite - Stated Meeting 7:00PM
May 11, 2011
Wed. - SR Stated Meeting (Board meets - 6:30pm / Gen. Meeting 7:30pm) Election
May 12, 2011
Thurs. - 33rd Diner w/New Presiding Officers @ Logan's
May 14, 2011 Sat. - York Rite College - Meeting 9:00AM

May 14, 2011
Sat. - SR Officer Installation @ 5:00PM / @ TBD - Social 6pm / Dinner 7pm
May 20, 2011 Fri. - SR Bean Dinner at Shrine Hill
May 25, 2011 Wed. - SR Budget Meeting 7:00pm


Note: Further Details of events on the CALENDAR LINK

 

CLICK & check out Wabash Valley's newest Masonic link!


The Data Connection - Clint Cottrell