Legion Of Honor
Ansar Shrine

Ancient Arabic Order,
Nobles of the Mystic Shrine

Springfield, Illinois, USA

2011 Command Staff


Ray McKinnie, PC

1st Lt. Cmdr.

Marc Wilson, PP

2nd Lt. Cmdr.

Bryan Chapman


Bill Diszban

Finance Officer

Dennie  Miller, PC


Bill Hosking


Ed Camaco

Parade Unit Officers


Mac McGlothlin, PC

1st Lieutenant

Ken Morey, PP, PC

2nd Lieutenant

Wayne Clark, PC

1st Sergeant

Bob Oitker, PP, PC

Parade Unit

Floyd Baker, PC

George Madden

Don Butler, PC

Charles Masterson, PC

Steve Calvert, PC

Vern McGregor, PP, PC

Bryan Chapman

Don Myer

Dick Frederick, PC

Max Strasbaugh, PC

Al Hodson, PC

Jack Teeters, PP

Bill Horrom


William Hosking



                    Membership Requirements

Membership in the Legion Of Honor is limited to Nobles of the Mystic Shrine who are serving in, or have been honorably discharged from, the Armed Forces of their country. This includes service in the Guard, Reserves, Merchant Marines, and Coast Guard.

                                   Our Mission

The objective of Ansar Legion of Honor shall be to perpetuate the memory of those who died in the service to their country; to foster the spirit of comradeship, patriotism and love of country; to instill an unswerving loyalty to our Illustrious Potentate, and to assist in upholding the principles of the A.A.O.N.M.S. and particularly Ansar Shrine.




Great Lakes Shrine Association

Ansar Shrine

International Assoc Legions of Honor


Imperial Shrine